Corporate Governance Committee

Mission Statement

To present, drawing from local and international experience, the principles of Corporate Governance for building highly effective Boards and Corporations by balancing power, performance and profits with integrity, transparency, accountability and reform, in the private and public sectors.

Chairman of the Committee

Papacostopoulos Constantine, Managing Partner, C. Papacostopoulos& Associates Law Firm

Committee Members

Apsouris John, Group General Counsel, Hellenic Petroleum S.A.

Avlonitis Xenophon, Vice Chairman, Hellenic Capital Market Commission

Charalambous Yiangos, F.C.C.A Technical Consultant, UHY AXON Certified Auditors

Lessi Eleni, Supervisor, Grant Thornton

Monogios Vassilis, CPA, CIA, CRMA, Internal Audit Group, Eurobank Ergasias S.A.

Kozoboli Cristy, Lawer LLM

Shiamishis Andreas, Group Chief Financial Officer and Executive Member of the Board of Directors, Hellenic Petroleum SA

Staikouras Panagiotis, Associate Professor in Finance Law, University of Piraeus

Theodoulidou Maria, Group Finance Director Controlling & Planning, Fourlis Holdings S.A.

Venieris Georgios, Professor, Athens University of Economics & Business

Vlachos George, Int’l Group Director for Board Advisory Services, Stanton Chase

Committee Coordinator: Constantinidou Daphne