Energy Committee

Mission Statement

  • To examine the issues related to RES and other energy sources in our country.
  • To submit proposals and positions to governmental officials regarding the promotion of new technologies, know-how and environmental applications as well as the facilitation and support of business investment plans in the industry.
  • To develop an effective network focusing on technology and expertise transfer between Greece and the United States.
  • Organization of events, meetings, business missions to / from the USA


Kostas Andriosopoulos, President, Hellenic Association for Energy Economics

Committee Members

Yannis Bassias, President, Hellenic Hydrocarbons Resources Management

Dimitris Gontikas, VP and Managing Director, Energean Oil & Gas

George Kalavrouziotis, CEO, Eunice Group

Fernando Kalligas, Member, DESFA

George Kouvaris, Chairman, Heron

Manousos Manousakis, Managing Director, ADMIE

Evangelos Mytilineos, President & CEO, Mytilineos SA

Stefanos Oktapodas, Chairman & Managing Director, HEDNO

Emmanuel Panagiotakis, President & Managing Director, Public Power Corporation

Dimitrios Parpairis, Managing Director Greece-Cyprus, GE Power

Michael Philippou, CEO, Energy Exchange

Andreas Shiamishis, CFO, Hellenic Petroleum

Kostis Sifnaios, Business Development Manager, Copelouzos Group

Petros Tzannetakis, Deputy Managing Director & CFO, Motor Oil

Dimitris Tzortzis, CEO, DEPA

Committee Coordinator: Dikeoulia Angeliki